top of page
  • Morgan Falter

Webventure Final Artist Statement

I had so much fun making the Webventure. Everyone in class liked my would you rather game concept and said that I was at a good starting point. But, I could have added more outcomes, twists and turns, and easter eggs, and I would have if I had more time. One critique I got was that the choices that the user selects could have consequences. For example, if you were asked if you would rather have giant feet or a giant tongue, there could be a right answer and a wrong answer. If you select the right answer, you get to continue on through the questions, if you pick the wrong answer it will be game over and then you will be sent back to the start page. Another good piece of feedback was that at the end of all of the questions, I could create something that would assess your personality based on the choices you selected. I really appreciated the feedback from my classmates. If I continue to add to this webventure, I will create a brighter color scheme because I think the black and white looks fine, but it is not the most creative thing I could have come up with. Most people really liked the questions and visuals that I included in the game, which I count as a success. Overall, I feel very comfortable with WIX now and I am glad that this class is based around creating a website. I learned that WIX is a very helpful tool for sharing art and it is way better and more fun than submitting everything on Canvas. Thank you for a great semester!






bottom of page